ICS Vortex Reveals Debut Album "Storm Seeker" Artwork And Track Listing

Bookmark and Share
Norway's ICS Vortex is soon to release the "Storm Seeker" debut album on August 22nd, 2011 in Europe and August 23rd, 2011 in North America via Century Media Records. The atmospheric album's front cover artwork can now be seen below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. The Blackmobile
2. Odin's Tree
3. Skoal!
4. Dogsmacked
5. Aces
6. Windward
7. When Shuffled Off
8. Oil In Water
9. Storm Seeker
10. Flaskeskipper
11. The Sub Mariner

The band also previously posted the new song "The Blackmobile" online, which can be heard by heading over here.
ICS Vortex, former Dimmu Borgir and current Borknagar/ Arcturus member, describes "Storm Seeker" to be "a Tribute to the fall and rise of my kind. A generation of misfits, born of hippies and raised by Satan."
He further comments on the influences for making the album: "Inspiration is usually drawn from the things that are close to me. I always write in code, it's often doom related, but never ever whiny. The power of the elements, obscure beauty, religion, death and junk are a few favorites. Knowing I am drawn to the power of the dark side, I decided to include lighter topics into the mix this time to separate 'Storm Seeker' from 'Sideshow Symphonies:' 'The Blackmobile' about Mopar and 'Aces' about gambling are the result. Love songs really."

{ 0 comments... Views All / Send Comment! }

Please give your feedback

For your comments are very valuable for us. Thank You.




SEO Stats powered by MyPagerank.Net